PCR Women of the Year 2015 award winners revealed

The full list of winners from the PCR Women of the Year 2015 awards has been revealed, with Nova Smith picking up the top accolade.

Execs from the UK PC and tech industry gathered to celebrate female role models in the business – and enjoy an afternoon of networking. The event took place at London’s Sway Bar today (Friday, October 16th). 

The award winners are as follows (click each link for more details on each person and their award): 

PCR Women of the Year 2015 was supported by headline partner Zaboura Communications and event partners CompTIADell and The Hut Group

Zaboura Communications founder and CEO Maggie Zaboura, and CompTIA’s senior vice president for industry relations Nancy Hammervik, also gave a talk about the importance of women in IT.

Nancy Hammervick said: "This is our second year we are supporting this event. We are celebrating quite a few women who are setting an example for women in the industry." 

Maggie Zaboura added: "I have been in tech all my life, but I did not have women mentoring me. It is very different today, as there’s a lot of women in this room and they all look amazing."

The winners were chosen by a panel of eight experts, based on testimonials from each of the finalist’s colleagues, bosses, or work contacts.

The awards ceremony followed the success of the inaugural PCR Woman of the Year awards last year.

PCR editor Dominic Sacco said: "Thank you for coming today to celebrate women in IT. I want to say a massive congratulations to all of the winners – we had a lot of very strong nominations and it was an extremely tough task for our judges to pick just one winner for each award.

"It’s fantastic to see so many of you here today, and again I’d like to say another big thank you for coming along, and to our partners: CompTIA, The Hut Group, Dell, and headline partner Zaboura Communications."

For more info on the awards, visit our PCR Women of the Year website.

Get involved on Twitter by using the #PCRWomenOfTheYear hashtag.

The winners (left to right): Mad Catz’ Rachel Gordon (Marketing and PR), OCUK’s Abigail Bowen (Rising Star), IT Tablet UK’s Nova Smith (Woman of the Year) and Lenovo’s Michelle McGeoch (Sales)

Check Also

Geek Retreat reports strong growth in revenue thanks to Disney’s Lorcana

Geek Retreat, the geek culture retailer, gaming café, community hub and events venue, has enjoyed …