The first awards event dedicated entirely to the UK computer retail channel has announced its awards categories

PC Retail Awards categories revealed

In order to fully represent the entire channel, the awards will be divided into three sections, each containing five awards: Frontline, Distribution and Vendor.

The frontline awards will recognise excellence in customer-facing organisations, be they on the High Street, the Internet or dealing with businesses. The winners of these awards will be those organisations that have best represented the UK technology industry to the outside world.

The distribution awards are designed to acknowledge the hard work put in by the unsung heroes of the channel. The sales and marketing teams at distributors are a vital link between vendors and retailers, without whom the channel would grind to a halt.

Of course no technology awards event would be complete without the companies that actually make the products: vendors. However, the PC Retail awards will again concentrate on the sales and marketing teams as they are the ‘face’ of those vendors in the channel.

Finally there will be a Grand Prix, awarded to the individual, team or company deemed to have made a conspicuous contribution to the channel in the previous year.

Awards Categories

– High Street Independent
– High Street Multiple
– Online Retailer
– Value Added Reseller
– Best Technical Support

– Sales Team: Home
– Sales Team: Business
– Sales Innovation
– Marketing and PR Team
– Specialist Distributor

– Sales Team: Home
– Sales Team: Business
– Marketing and PR Team: Home
– Marketing and PR Team: Business
– Specialist Vendor

Grand Prix

Check Also

Francisco Partners completes Blancco Technology Group acquisition

Francisco Partners, a leading global investment firm that specialises in partnering with technology businesses has …