Women of the Year 2017: shortlist revealed

Returning for its fourth year, the PCR Women of the Year awards are back and they are bigger than ever and we are now able to share the list of nominees across the seven categories.

Taking place on Friday November 17th at the Hamyard Hotel in London with headline partner Microsoft and Rising Star partner CompTIA, the awards will recognise and celebrate the achievements of women in UK tech.

Following on from the success of previous years, we have introduced two brand new categories for 2017, including the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award – the recipient of which will be announced ahead of the event.

Tickets for the PCR Women of the Year Awards are available now.

The shortlist:

Creative Marketeer Award:

  • Sara Gamble, Junior Buyer, John Lewis
  • Debbie Gomez, Microsoft Vendor Marketing Manager, Tech Data
  • Hannah Harris, Marketing Manager, Tech Data Mobile
  • Yvonne Hobden, PS Consumer Marketing Lead, HP Inc UK
  • Lucy Lincoln, Senior Channel Marketing Manager, Bullguard
  • Rachel Woollard, Marketing Executive, SeeLogic

PR Powerhouse Award:

  • Sarah Chidgey, PR Consultant, The Honey Partnership
  • Heather Delaney, Founder, Dynamo Communications
  • Emma Lattimer, Communications Manager, TP-Link UK

Rising Star Award:

  • Teresa Johnston, Retail Account Director, Tech Data
  • Charlotte Lammin, Marketing Manager, BenQ
  • Zara Pasalar, Global Programs Manager, Unify Enterprise Comms
  • Melissa Rambridge, Head of Business Development & Marketing, Sweethaven
  • Megan Warren, Marketing Executive, ComputerWorld

Sales Brilliance Award:

  • Carly Chesire, LCD Product Manager, BenQ
  • Georgie Ellis, Head of Cloud Sales, Westcoast
  • Vicky Hanks, National Account Manager – Grocery, Epson
  • Sarah Shields, VP and General Manager, Dell UK
  • Lucy Spratley, Junior Buyer, John Lewis
  • Angela Townsend, UK Sales Manager, Sharp
  • Jane Wheeler, Reseller Sales Manager, Sennheiser

Business Mentor Award:

  • Julie Chakraverty, Founder, Rungway
  • Annika Fagerstrom, Head of Retail & Distribution, Epson
  • Fiona Graham, Marketing Director, Exertis
  • Julia Johansson, Marketing Director, CMS Distribution
  • Louise Marshall, Infrastructure & Shared Services Director, Brothers UK
  • Hayley Stedman, Account Manager, Beta Distribution
  • Heidi Woodhouse, Managing Director, Dixons Travel and Concessions

Technical Excellence Award:

  • Orla Cox, Director of Security Response, Symantec
  • Emma Crawford, E-Business Manager, Tech Data
  • Claire Poole, Head of Sales Administration, DMSL
  • Becky Plummer, Senior Software Engineer, Bloomberg
  • Kalima Toubal, Product Manager, WDC

PCR Woman of the Year:

  • Elsa Chen, CEO, Entanet International
  • Laura-Jane Franklin, Business Development Director, Centerprise International
  • Chloe Harris-Williams, Buyer, John Lewis
  • Louise Honeywill, Glass and AV Product Manager, Northamber

There are still sponsorship opportunities available for the 2017 PCR Women of the Year awards. If you would like to learn more information on this please contact Gurpreet Purewal. Email: gpurewal@nbmedia.com; Phone: +44(0)20 7354 6026

Check Also

Feature: Why it’s time to remove local admin rights for the safety of organisations

By Andrey Pozhogin, Endpoint product manager at CyberArk.   The idea of removing local admin …